APPROVAL JUNKIES Anonymous…….

Standard

I feel there should be a class like AA for APPROVAL JUNKIES  call AJA.

Why do people need so much approval from others on their day-to-day routine? where to eat, what to wear, when toi speak.

Here is a quote I think speaks volumes….

“We don’t see things as they are, we see them as we are.”
― Anaïs Nin

If one goes in with their own agenda and desires, one can only be responsible for the loosing or the winning.  I guess, I’m sort of a control freak. Well, no I am a control freak. I want to cross all my T’s and dot my I’s  myself unless both hands are freakin’ tied behind my back and my mouth is full. With that being said I have no understanding of the masses that seek the approval of others. Everyday I wake  up I like to know that I am in control of one thing constantly, “me”.  I am the boss of me….and the Creator is my superior no one else! Who is your boss?

We should all give from your heart, not for an ulterior motive.  Trying to appease others expectations of you will leave you unfulfilled with self.  If you’re purpose driven you have no room to ponder on what another is thinking or expecting of you…Stop and tell yourself this, “What you feel about me is your business”. Say this every time you walk pass a mirror or glass window and like everything else repetition is one of the keys to learning, execution and implementation.

At the end of the day think of it as finally letting the sun shine on you….today and forever.

The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our own mind by praying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there.  Are we true to ourselves or do we live for the expectations of others? And if we are open and honest can we ever truly be loved.  In the end are we all unknowable even to ourselves?

 

VFJ,

Aisha Keys

Craze Chameleon Studio, LLC

DC/NYC/MI

www.vintagefashionjunkie.wordpress.com

www.facebook.com/aishakeys

www.facebook.com/crazechameleonstudiollc

www.myspace.com/crazechameleon

www.modelmayhem.com/crazechameleon

www.twitter.com/crazechameleon

202-460-4552

About crazechameleonstudio

Craze Chameleon Studio established in 1999 by founder Aisha Keys, a native Washingtonian, is one of the must vintage clothing collections in D.C. At the age of 23, her distinct fashion style turned the heads of many people on the streets of D.C., thus propelling her into a career as a personal shopper and fashion stylist to aspiring models, vocalists, musicians, and local fashionistas. Because of her ability to change her look from day to day, she was nicknamed the Chameleon; thus creating Craze Chameleon Studio. A studio of vintage clothes from the 20’s – 60’s. At the Studio, Aisha creates masterpieces utilizing her creative eye and vintage pieces. “…through my original style and vintage apparel, I show people how to put it all together and create their own unique fashion statement.” Aisha Keys. Craze Chameleon Studio has carved out its own niche among vintage retailers by providing up to the minute fashion that looks as if it is off the runway today, but is an original garment from fashion past. Since opening in 1999, CCS has been one of D.C.’s vintage clothing resource and one of the most celebrated vintage destinations in the D.C. area; supplying clothes to many retailers in the metropolitan area like Kaur, Nana, Meeps, Crossroads, Buffalo Exchange, Reddz Trading and Mustard Seed. CCS has an incredible array of vintage clothing from cocktail dresses, furs, suits, designer garments, accessories for men and women, and household collectibles and furnishings. There is an exclusive collection of used and dead stock items at the studio. To make an appointment call 2022008892 or email crazechameleonstudio@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

