DC STREET CHIC

Standard

Hey good people in my travels through out the city I run into many stylish folk.  These individuals usually stand out to me for a myriad of reasons…. it could be their spin on a vintage staple made modern, their shade of lipstick, their funky hair  or anything just as audacious and bold as I am.

I like to call these stylish freaks BAD ASS’!

My latest picks for BAD ASS’ of DC STREET CHIC.

This is Mr. Ronald Bankett, jazz musician and avid vintage enthusiast.

I discovered him while visiting the bar at Warner Theater during Ledisi’s concert on Friday.  My favorite spot in any venue. He was as sharp as a knife and as witty as snap crackle and pop!

His entire outfit was vintage.  Get a load of his crocodile clutch. Can I say I want it. His mustard cowhide bomber jacket any wife would kill to covet it for her beau!

I love to meet stylish folk who don’t take themselves to serious.  In addition to trading vintage store secrets, I got invited to his closet and home for dinner.  Don’t be jealous. I may bring my video cam along for the experience, stay tuned.

Thanks for chatting with me Ronald!

   

This young lady at the Hirschorn After Hours was partying so hard I wasn’t able to catch her name. If you look closely you will see her dope vintage inspired tee by American Eagle paired with a reoccurring trend  on the runways ” sequins”. Her skirt is kick ass to be worn day(with chemise or girlie bow blouse and or cardigan) or at night with a simple, chic black body suit, YOU CAN add a motorcycle jacket for a BAD ASS curb appeal!

  Shown in her BAD ASS head gear is MM,

Maggie Michael (the back of her card reads MM, really!) BTW, her eyes are a mesmerizing.

Maggie works in Art & Propositions (you figure it out.)

While Maggie and the crew were decked out in the cities casual night look: jeans and hot accessories better known as each other….

Well, well, what can I say about these 3 Musketeers?  They were a hoot to chat with.  It’s rarity that you find fabulously cool people all in one bunch.

Kriston  Capps is an Architect and that wasn’t hard to figure out once looking at his perfectly groom hair with each bang strand in order. Not to mention his cast on his hand also decorated by himself. He is a freelance graphic designer, too. I totally have a crush on his CAST…..shhh.

  Now Mr. Bashful,

I must admit I love his shag do. He reminds me Jack Nicolson in the Shinning! I had to flash him to get this amazing smile..did I say that? smile.

  SEE?????
So this is my first entry on DC STREET CHIC…
Stay Bad Ass, I just might capture you on my list.
Be good at being bad or just BAD ASS.
Own it. We do have FREE WILL after all.
About crazechameleonstudio

Craze Chameleon Studio established in 1999 by founder Aisha Keys, a native Washingtonian, is one of the must vintage clothing collections in D.C. At the age of 23, her distinct fashion style turned the heads of many people on the streets of D.C., thus propelling her into a career as a personal shopper and fashion stylist to aspiring models, vocalists, musicians, and local fashionistas. Because of her ability to change her look from day to day, she was nicknamed the Chameleon; thus creating Craze Chameleon Studio. A studio of vintage clothes from the 20’s – 60’s. At the Studio, Aisha creates masterpieces utilizing her creative eye and vintage pieces. “…through my original style and vintage apparel, I show people how to put it all together and create their own unique fashion statement.” Aisha Keys. Craze Chameleon Studio has carved out its own niche among vintage retailers by providing up to the minute fashion that looks as if it is off the runway today, but is an original garment from fashion past. Since opening in 1999, CCS has been one of D.C.’s vintage clothing resource and one of the most celebrated vintage destinations in the D.C. area; supplying clothes to many retailers in the metropolitan area like Kaur, Nana, Meeps, Crossroads, Buffalo Exchange, Reddz Trading and Mustard Seed. CCS has an incredible array of vintage clothing from cocktail dresses, furs, suits, designer garments, accessories for men and women, and household collectibles and furnishings. There is an exclusive collection of used and dead stock items at the studio. To make an appointment call 2022008892 or email crazechameleonstudio@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

